Scientific board

MIAI scientific board
The scientific board is composed of two representatives of each research axis at MIAI, the Project Director, the Scientific Director and the Project Manager.


Sophie Achard : MIAI Scientific Director and CNRS Research Director. In charge of the MIAI scientific board. 

Eric Gaussier : Institute Director of the MIAI Institute and Professor of Computer Science at Grenoble Alpes University.

Emeline Langlois : Project Manager of the MIAI Institute

Amaury Habrard : Full professor at University Jean Monnet of Saint-Etienne Universite Jean Monnet de Saint-Etienne (UJM), Laboratoire Hubert Curien

Vincent Heiries : Research engineer at CEA-LETI

Ian Oconnor : Distinguished Professor at Ecole centrale de Lyon (Centrale Lyon), Head of Heterogeneous Systems Design Group at Lyon Institute of Nanotechnology (INL)

Pierre-Brice Wieber : Research officer at Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique (INRIA)

Nguyen Kim Thang : Full Professor at Grenoble Institute of Technology – Grenoble INP-UGA Nguyễn Kim Thắng (

Agnes Helme-Guizon : Full professor of Social Marketing, University Grenoble Alpes (UGA), Grenoble IAE, CERAG

Alan Chauvin : Associate Professor in Cognitive Sciences at the Laboratory of Psychology and Neurocognition, University Grenoble Alpes (UGA)

Angélique Stephanou: Research Fellow at the CNRS in Computer Science, TIMC Laboratory

Emmanuel Barbier : Research Director at Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale (INSERM)

Anne-Catherine Favre : Full Professor at Grenoble Institute of Technology: Energy, Water and Environmental Sciences (Grenoble INP-UGA)

Julien Le Sommer : Research scientist in Physical Oceanography at CNRS

Bernard Penz : Full professor at Grenoble Institute of Technology – Grenoble INP-UGA

Noël Jakse : Full professor at Grenoble Institute of Technology – PHELMA Grenoble INP-UGA

Marina Reyboz: Research Director at CEA-LIST

Sébastien Monnet: Full professor at Savoie Mont Blanc University (USMB)

Vincent Barra:  Full professor in Computer Science at the LIMOS lab of Clermont-Auvergne University and CNRS
Published on  October 30, 2023
Updated on July 8, 2024