Prix et distinctions

Liste des principaux prix et distinctions obtenus en 2019, 2020, et 2021

  • ERC Consolidator Grant : Anne Socquet (2019)
  • ERC Synergy Grant: Labbe Cyril (2020)
  • ERC Starting Grant: Oana Goga (2021)
  • CNRS - Silver medal: Sihem Amer-Yahia (2020)
  • CNRS - Silver medal: Jérôme Weiss (2021)
  • IUF Junior: Séverine Louvel (2020)
  • IUF Junior: Hans Ijzerman (2020)
  • IUF Junior: Mauro Dalla Mura (2021)
  • IUF Senior: Laurence Nigay (2019)
  • Nomination to French Academy of Sciences: Michel Campillo (2019)

  • Nomination to Ordre National du Mérite for Vincent Roca & Claude Catelluccia (2021)
  • Fellow association AAIA (Asia-Pacific Artificial Intelligence Association) Jocelyn Chanussot (2021)
  • Recognized  as Highly Cited Researchers (Thomson Reuters / Clarivate Analytics), Jocelyn Chanussot & Wilfried Thuiller (2021)
  • IEEE/SEE Glavieux price awarded to Romain Couillet (2021)

Prix supplémentaires

Prix en 2019

  • Ten-Year Technical Impact Award Runner-ups Conference ACM ICMI 2019. 21st ACM International Conference on Mulitmodal Interaction. James Crowley 
  • Runner-up for the 2019, CNIL-Inria Award for Privacy Protection for the paper: "Investigating Ad Transparency Mechanisms in Social Media: A Case Study of Facebook's Explanations". Patrick Loiseau, Oana Goga, and co-authors 
  • Best Student Paper Award, EUSIPCO’19. Malik Tiomoko 
  • Data challenge des Journées Francophone de Radiologie. Challenge of medical imagery. Stenzel Cackowski 

Prix en 2020

  • Winner of the IWSLT 2020 shared task on low latency speech translation. Laurent Besacier & Jean-François Portet 
  • Spotlight NeurIPS for "Honorable Mention Award" Web Conference 2020 for the paper "Facebook Ads Monitor: An Independent Auditing System for Political Ads on Facebook". Jérôme Malick and co-authors 
  • Best Paper Award, ACM TOMM. Nicolas D. Georganas (2020)
  • Best PhD thesis award, GdR ISIS/EEA/GRETSI. X. Mai 
  • Best Paper Award BDA 2020. Guided Exploration of User Groups. Proc. VLDB Endow. 13(9): 1469-1482. Mariia Seleznova & co-authors 
  • PhD Award 2020- Think Smart grids society. Audrey Moulichon
  • PhD Award 2020- Think Smart grids society. Barnabé Potel

Prix en 2021

  • Best paper awards award BDA 2021: "Significance and Coverage in Statistically-Sound Group Testing". 37th Conference on Data Management - Principles, Technologies and Applications. Nassim Bouarour and co-authors 
  • Demonstration award 2021. Dora the explorer: Exploring Very Large Data with Interactive Deep Reinforcement Learning Authors' Copy. 30th ACM International Conference on Information and Knowledge Management, Queensland, Australia. Sihem Amer-Yahia and co-authors 
  • MICCAI 2021. "Challenge for endoscopic imagery segmentation". V. Sylvain Guy & Sandrine Voros 
  • Appointed as Member of the French Data Protection Authority (CNIL). Claude Castelluccia
  • Appointed as a Member of the French National Committee on AI and Data Ethics. Théodore Christakis
  • IAPP Westin Scholar Award 2021. Work on data protection; "the Legal Status of Location Data". Award granted by the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP). Anaïs. Trotry
  • Best PhD award 2021. EAMT (European Association for Machine Translation). Maha Elbayad
  • Best Poster Award 2021. Conference SPIE - USA. Tamara Dupuy
  • MIAI-Deep Care Chaire - Startup: iLab award 2021 for Pelican Health