List of major awards and distinctions earned in 2019, 2020 and 2021

  • ERC Consolidator Grant : Anne Socquet (IsTerre, 2019)
  • ERC Synergy Grant: Labbe Cyril (LIG, 2020)
  • CNRS - Silver medal: Sihem Amer-Yahia (LIG, 2020)
  • CNRS - Silver medal: Jérôme Weiss (IsTerre, 2021)
  • IUF Junior: Séverine Louvel (PACTE, 2020)
  • IUF Junior: Hans Ijzerman (LIP-PC2S,2020)
  • IUF Junior: Mauro Dalla Mura (GIPSA-Lab,2021)
  • IUF Senior: Laurence Nigay (LIG, 2019)
  • Nomination to French Academy of Sciences: Michel Campillo (IsTerre, 2019)

  • Nomination to Ordre National du Mérite for Vincent Roca & Claude Catelluccia (Privatics-Inria, 2021)
  • Fellow association AAIA (Asia-Pacific Artificial Intelligence Association) Jocelyn Chanussot (GIPSA-Lab, 2021)
  • Jocelyn Chanussot and Wilfried Thuiller recognized as Highly Cited Researchers (Thomson Reuters / Clarivate Analytics), (GIPSA -Lab, 2021)
  • IEEE/SEE Glavieux Award given to Romain Couillet (LIG, 2021)

Additional awards

Awards in 2019

  • J. Crowley: Award 2019 Ten-Year Technical Impact Award Runner-ups Conference ACM ICMI 2019 " 21st ACM International Conference on Mulitmodal Interaction".
  • P. Loiseau, O. Goga, and co-authors: "Runner-up for the 2019, CNIL-Inria Award for Privacy Protection for the paper: "Investigating Ad Transparency Mechanisms in Social Media: A Case Study of Facebook's Explanations".
  • M. Tiomoko: Best Student Paper Award, EUSIPCO’19.
  • S. Cackowski : Award "Data challenge des Journées Francophone de Radiologie 2019" "Challenge d'imagerie médicale" (Journées Française de Radiologie) – Challenge of medical imagery.

Awards in 2020

  • L. Besacier & JF. Portet: Winner of the IWSLT 2020 shared task on low latency speech translation.
  • J. Malick, Y. Guan, O. Goga and co-authors: Spotlight NeurIPS for "Honorable Mention Award" Web Conference 2020 for the paper "Facebook Ads Monitor: An Independent Auditing System for Political Ads on Facebook".
  • ND. Georganas: Best Paper Award 2020, ACM TOMM.
  • X. Mai: Best PhD thesis award 2020, GdR ISIS/EEA/GRETSI.
  • M. Seleznova & co-authors: Best Paper Award BDA 2020. Guided Exploration of User Groups. Proc. VLDB Endow. 13(9): 1469-1482.
  • A. Moulichon: PhD Award 2020- Think Smart grids society.
  • B. Potel: PhD Award 2020- Think Smart grids society.

Awards in 2021

  • N. Bouarour, I. Benouaret and S. Amer-Yahia: Best paper awards award BDA 2021: "Significance and Coverage in Statistically-Sound Group Testing". 37th Conference on Data Management - Principles, Technologies and Applications.
  • S. Amer-Yahia, A. Personnaz, L. Berti−Equille: Demonstration award 2021. Dora the explorer: Exploring Very Large Data with Interactive Deep Reinforcement Learning Authors' Copy. 30th ACM International Conference on Information and Knowledge Management, Queensland, Australia.
  • V. S. Guy & S.Voros : MICCAI 2021. "Challenge for endoscopic imagery segmentation"
  • C. Castelluccia: appointed as Member of the French Data Protection Authority (CNIL).
  • T. Christakis: appointed as a Member of the French National Committee on AI and Data Ethics.
  • A. Trotry: IAPP Westin Scholar Award 2021. Work on data protection; "the Legal Status of Location Data". Award granted by the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP).
  • M. Elbayad: Best PhD award 2021. EAMT (European Association for Machine Translation).
  • T. Dupuy: Best Poster Award 2021. Conference SPIE - USA.
  • MIAI-Deep Care Chaire - Startup: iLab award 2021 for Pelican Health.